Announcement of Eccomas Awardees 2022

Wednesday, July 20, 2022

The ECCOMAS Olgierd Cecil Zienkiewicz young-investigator award has been awarded to Prof. Joan Baiges (UPC Barcelona Tech/CIMNE, Spain). The Olgierd Cecil Zienkiewicz award is awarded to young researchers with outstanding contributions in the field of Computational Engineering Sciences.


ECCOMAS proudly announces that the winners of the ECCOMAS Medals and the ECCOMAS Young Investigator awards 2022 have been selected. Nominations for the ECCOMAS awards are submitted by members of the ECCOMAS community. The final selection is carried out by an independent awards committee assembled specifically for this purpose, comprising the previous awardees of the ECCOMAS medals, the previous recipients of the young investigator awards, and representatives of the ECCOMAS technical committees.

Further information:és informació: